What New Skill Are You Looking To Learn?

Hey there cuddlers;

I was wondering what new skills anyone is looking at learning? Also if anyone has any questions on a possible new skill other cuddlers could help out on?

I’ve been thinking about learning violin recently. If there are any musicians around who could give me any advice that would be welcome. Is it a fairly anti-social hobby?

I enjoy learning with people and it would be a shame to learn alone…especially as I have no musical experience!

Comments

• edited March 3

French

• Playing the guitar.

• @JET2024, playing the violin is a very social activity, if you want it to be. Takes a while to get to a good standard though. It's an instrument that turns up in a wide variety of genres, so you can find one that suits you and join a suitable band.

Look into the Suzuki Technique if you're interested in learning with others.

• I’d like to learn how to use ratchets. I tried changing out my car door handle. The video looked super easy, and it would’ve been if I had had experience with the tools.

• I want to learn to make my own website! I also want to learn to be a yoga teacher for curvy older people who might be new to the practice. Let’s see, what else…I like to go country line dancing believe it or not and I have about a million songs I’d like to learn the dance to.

• I’m wanting to learn to make bread and use my cricut that’s been collecting dust.

• Learn how to utilize optimum control algorithms to better understand micro/macro economic data analysis.

• I've been taking swim lessons the past few weeks.

• Nunchucks and camel husbandry

• @pmvines - not at the same time

• I’m looking to learn retirement sometime soon 😊😎