What affects has social distancing / isolation had on you?

Comments

• Missing travel and family, but making the most of it with a plethora of gardening, crafting, writing/reading ect.

Day 11 for me on staying home and isolating. πŸŒπŸŒΏπŸ’—πŸ™ƒ

• I've been going to work everyday ... I can't really isolate there lol

• Still working. Aside from that, doing a whole lot of nothing. That wasn't all so terrible last week, I'm a pro level introvert, but this week the cabin fever is starting to set in. Stay safe all-

• A lot of my co-workers are currently working from home, but I'm still going into the office. Our stores occasionally have hard drive issues in the registers, so someone has to be in the office to ship out replacements.

• [Deleted User]ImajenMoon (deleted user)

Biancalovecraft~
    I feel you on that one. My mom passed, two years ago. I don't know the details of your missing, but I can tell you what's comforted me. The part of her that loved me, cared for me, straightened my @ss out when I messed up, and was proud of me when I was the best I could be, WILL ALWAYS BE WITH ME.. and Love never dies!

My friend made me understand that we, as women, can still comfort one another, when the plain warmth of a safe, genuinely caring holding session is needed. I was grateful I got to "hold the space" for her, as she cried. She was missing her mom, too.

I guess what I'm saying is that, although NO ONE COULD EVER REPLACE your Mom, there ARE people who can, and will, hold you until you can regain your bearings. There are people who will show you entirely new ways of relating, that bring out parts of you that you may never have experienced--even with your Mom! And that's as it should be. That's why there's an adage that tells us that it takes the input of an entire village of experiences to raise up a soul (paraphrase).