How Women Screen For Cuddle Pals

edited October 2017 in General

A cuddle friend was over recently and asked me how I screened guys on here who message me. I showed him a few recent messages I'd gotten and told him why I answered some and did not answer others. Since there are so many posts bemoaning that women don't answer messages, I thought I share some of my state secrets.

It's taken about two months for me to get established and known on this site. I'm now getting a pretty steady stream of messages from people I don't know, so I rarely need to search for cuddlers any more. Since I'm getting so many messages, I'm able to be more and more selective about who I respond to, and I really have to because it's starting to take up a lot of time. Here are a few recent messages to which I did not respond and why:

1. A two-line rant about pros charging what he considers to be too much, and "I guess that's the cost of loneliness." (a) I'm not a pro, but I am a woman, so I'm going to have sympathy with the businesswomen and not some random guy writing me a bitter little message. (b) If you're writing me a bitter little message, that does not inspire me to want to cuddle you or even get to know you. The same is true if I've seen you post such a message on the forums. (c) What exactly do you expect me to do with that little piece of information which is really quite uncomplimentary about you?

2. "Love to git u in my arms." I would prefer someone more literate to get me, thank you.

3. "hey cuddle goddess lol" What exactly was the highest level of grade school you completed?

Ladies, kindly share your screening tips. It might help some of the nice guys on here to be more successful. Guys looking for tips: also see https://www.cuddlecomfort.com/forum/discussion/2353/how-to-approach-someone-as-a-potential-cuddle-buddy

So this doesn't turn into a wall of text, I'll share some of the messages I did respond to in another post.

Comments