Do you pick people you're attracted to?

I'm new to this and figuring out the best way to do it. How do you pick a cuddle partner? I've already seen some profiles of people who I don't immediately click with. I want to trust the cuddle partner.

I've only ever really cuddled with partners, or my family when I was young. Friend cuddles have only been very momentary.

My first idea is to pick someone I'm attracted to, but to not do anything sexual/romantic with them during a cuddle session. I can imagine this scenario would be easiest if it was someone I was attracted to but wasn't attracted to me (maybe because of their sexuality), so that nothing sexual would happen. I have a lot of self control. Is this weird or wrong?

I think I would be potentially fine with a romance developing as long as it was discussed outside of cuddle sessions and there weren't any moves made during the session.

How do you pick a good cuddle partner? Do you pick people you're potentially attracted to in a romantic/sexual way? I would like to pick someone that I am attracted to in a friend way, if that's possible.

I think it might be more difficult than I anticipated to connect with someone I'd feel safe with for cuddles.

Comments

• [Deleted User]rebsmith4 (deleted user)

I pick partners where there is some physical attraction...and attraction is attraction. There is no physical attraction “in a friend way.”

• Being attracted to someone shouldnt be important for platonic cuddling. Just need to not be disgusted or triggered negatively by someones appearance. Like if someone looks just like an abusive ex you used to have.

• [Deleted User]SJSpooner (deleted user)
    edited September 2019