Do your friends/family know that you cuddle?

edited November 2020 in General

What it says in the title.

I tell more or less anybody who will listen. They do tend to give me a slightly funny look, but that's it. Some are quite interested.

1. Do you tell people that you cuddle?133 votes
    1. No. It is a secret.
      42.11%
    2. Yes, a few people that I can trust
      38.35%
    3. Yes, mostly, but not in formal settings (e.g. not clients or work colleagues)
        9.77%
    4. Yes, everybody. I'm a cuddle evangelist!
        4.51%
    5. n/a I just want to see the results without affecting them
        5.26%

Comments

• I’ve told everybody. Except my very old fashioned Christian grandmother who has leukaemia. I don’t think she could take that info. But my parents, siblings, work colleagues and friends all know that I’m a professional cuddler. It’s liberating. Before I started this, I asked my husband what he thought and if he approved. He supports me 100%. I would not have done this if he didn’t support me. I feel bad that it isn’t this accepting for other people in their certain situations. Makes me sad.

• [Deleted User]DarrenWalker (deleted user)

Frankly, I don't talk to people except online (and, recently, to say things like ”would you like a bag?" and ”I'm sorry, this is not a bank; you cannot withdraw [insert large amount of money] from your account through my register," "you have to pay for things before you take them; no, you didn't pay," and so on).

Believe it or not, I'm not much of a talker in person! I'd tell anyone who asked, but if I'm not asked then I don't tell, well, anything. And thus far "Do you cuddle?" isn't a question I get asked, so....

• Majority keeps it a secret! Why???

• I am a private person . What I do with my friends and people I meet is my business. I dont tell everyone the ins and outs of my personal interactions. Sane goes for cuddling. Unless we are cuddling, its none of your business