How did you feel after hiring your first pro?

edited January 5 in General

Hey there! I'm new to this platform, and I love the idea when I browse here online but I've just been trying to get an understanding of everything and understand how I'm feeling about it in practice for myself in real life.

I initially wanted to find an enthusiast, but it seems like there's not many in my area.

I'm thinking maybe I'll hire a pro, but I'm honestly not sure if I'm going to feel some kind of way about myself having gone with a pro instead of an eventually finding an enthusiast, or even finding someone through the friends and social circle grapevine somehow. My worry is if I'm gonna feel like it's not a real mutually enjoyed relationship, so I'm trying to understand this all from other people's experiences first.

How did you feel after your first pro session?

Comments

• It’s not a real mutual relationship it’s a provider client relationship You are paying for a service, not a relationship

• edited January 5

@lonelytauros I mean mutually enjoyed relationship. I've very big on how others feel, as well as myself. When it comes to people I am not self centered. Even though it's professional, I'd hope anyone I'm spending time with would be happy we're sharing time together.

• @newcuddler2024 Don’t think of it as a client-pro relationship. It is but if you fixate on that you will lessen your enjoyment. I have done both enthusiast and pro and I can tell you that while different, it often is mutually enjoyable. Just ask for consent on where you touch regardless if paid or not.

• Can we agree it's a cuddleship? 😂