Do you feel sad after your cuddling session is over?

[Deleted User]OzVisitor (deleted user)

Ironically, despite experiencing wonderful times with wonderful people, when left back to my own thoughts I think I feel even sadder than usual and it seems irrational and illogical. At a physical level I suppose chemicals have been released (dopamine? Seratonin? Is that right?) and then that time of elation is over and it all comes crashing down.

It makes me feel like a drug addict experiencing withdrawal symptoms !!

At least I am more conscious of my “stinking thinking” now than when younger and know it is not right or healthy. And maybe I have a chemical imbalance in the brain, and on the one hand perhaps I should not inflict myself on others, particularly if it makes me sad when it ends, but on the other hand I guess maybe it’s why I am here at all!

This is very rambling and even crazy sounding! My apologies! I don’t mean it to be.

However, the big question is, is this unusual? Am I being really odd or do others have this same experience of being really down after being so comforted and warm? How do you handle it?

Comments

• [Deleted User]MichaelFJudd (deleted user)

Yep. This stuff is like a drug for me. I remember after my first session I broke down and cried the next day. The dopamine crash is real.

• [Deleted User]OzVisitor (deleted user)

Sorry to hear that but thanks for the confirmation it happens to others.

:(

• That deep emotional body.... the body getting use to warmth of anther.

Truth being more easy to go with out it... if you can not have it regularly.

Or if the session was a tease and not long enough... I would act strong and understanding, but likely braking down crying later.

Pets can make good supplement to cuddle with... or body pillow and electric blanket for little more warmth.

• [Deleted User]MARCARES (deleted user)