I’m Not a Pro...Am I Wrong or Did He Overreact?

Comments

• [Deleted User]DarrenWalker (deleted user)

A non-pro who only cuddles people they're sexually attracted to is a non-pro a platonic site can do without.

If the type of attraction the OP meant wasn't sexual, then I hope she comes back.

• @Groucho Yep, because guys on this thread literally chased her off the site by assigning her motives (that were none of their business anyway) then judging her on them and casting aspersions on her character and online behavior. Gosh, who WOULDN'T want to hang out with swell folks like that?

• I didn’t catch those judgements of motives. But there were some questions asked that could be unnervingly interpreted

edited February 2020

Weeeell....

DarrenWalker
    You don't owe anyone an explanation for the criteria you use to determine if someone is a match for you unless you're using the criteria of sexual attractiveness... and in that case, come to think of it, it's not an explanation you owe: it's an apology.

PlayWithMyHair
    To the gentleman that said I deserve this guy an apology because I am only cuddling people I am attracted to...

But I didn't say she owed whoever-it-was an apology. I said she would owe him an apology if (and only if) she was using the criteria of sexual attractiveness to pick her cuddle buddies.

She's the one who decided she met the requirement for apology.

• I must have said something wrong in here, she messaged and asked me why i thought she should get banned. I’m not sure why she came to that conclusion. I guess you can all blame me.

@BashfulLoner: Dear me. None of your posts look like they're advocating for that (at least, not to me). Why would we want someone banned unless they were being non-platonic somehow?

• That’s true, it’s beyond me!

• You see me trying to get on the gif train.

My guess is something touched a nerve that i wasn’t aware of, oh well

Heh. Gifs.