I’m Not a Pro...Am I Wrong or Did He Overreact?

edited February 2020 in General

I’d love your opinion here, please. This gentleman messaged me and wanted to cuddle. To keep a long story short, and in an effort to not taint your opinion, suffice it to say that we went back and forth about him providing a photo and then exchanged these five messages.

If I am wrong then I won’t use the site but I thought the whole point of not being a pro is so that I can choose who I cuddle and what I base that on. I only have 2-3 times a month and I do this for me, selfishly. I am not in an emotional position to be doing it to help others without considering myself. Attraction is necessary for me to fill the void. However, I am willing to accept that I am doing this all wrong.

Your KIND opinion is appreciated. Regardless of how you feel, please only contribute if you can do so nicely. I’m extremely sensitive and I recognize that about myself.

Thanks!
Maria

PS. Please excuse me misspelling “too” in my message to him. It was a typo and I didn’t catch it initially and was blocked by the time I did.

Comments

• @PlayWithMyHair
    Hi Maria, the only thing I can criticise about your behaviour, is your use of the term "gentleman".

• @PlayWithMyHair you obviously have the right to set boundaries for yourself and expectations. Yes that is the advantage of not being a pro. I feel he is troubled about the attraction part, because as we all understand it’s platonic and I’m sure he didn’t message you because he had no attraction, he was feeling rejected. Don’t take it personal there are plenty of pushy people here, and they may not intend to be.

• edited February 2020