Would anyone like to share something about themselves?

I think its safe to say everyone on here has something in common, and that's that they like to cuddle. I was wondering if anyone is willing to share something personal about themselves. For example, I am a single dad with a teen who has autism. His mother passed 7 yrs ago, but we were divorced 6 yrs when she passed. I am also a social worker in the home hospice field, and an atheist. As a child and teen I really didn't like being touched and ironically I still struggle with that a little but I think that is more about trust than an aversion to physical touch.

Comments

• [Deleted User]Unknown (deleted user)
    I was in a bad car accident a few years ago. My entire body was pretty much wrecked. After physical therapy, I can pretty much function normally but I have good days and I have bad days. I have days where it hurts to breath and I can't walk. It gets really frustrating because in my mind, I'm still the person I was before all of that and I have the same will and emotions but then the physical limitations and pain set in. I get depressed about it all sometimes. This is one of the reasons I enjoy cuddling so much. Due to the physical limitations, It's difficult to get out and maintain friendships so it's nice and easy to pay someone to be my friend and spend time with me doing something that doesn't require much physical exertion. I don't talk about any of this much if ever but someone asked to share and today I'm having a bad day.
  • [Deleted User]FlowerofLife (deleted user)
    Big cuddle hugs to you Morpheus;-)