Something people might be surprised to know about you

Comments

• [Deleted User]galowglass (deleted user)

I speak dog and horse-talk.

• Oh, @Thellie! I wish you lived closer to me! I studied Linguistics, intending to get my MLS afterwards. But the economy was dead and I decided to go back to school and took Social Work classes... then I ran out of student money. I bet we'd have lots to talk about! (And I, too, enjoy sci-fi WAY more than chick flicks... I can't even remember the last true chick flick I watched!)

• @AndiCuddles linguistics is one of my favorite things! I've watched so many chick flicks these last 4 months. My now ex-bf LOVED chick flicks, especially ones from the 90s. They aren't bad, but they aren't faves. Lol. I'm indulging in so much sci fi and action right now! Gotta purge the system!

• @pmvines We area all different. You are uneasy with public speaking, I’ve never had a second thought about it, even when I was 14 years old. But walking up to a stranger to begin a conversation at a party, in a bar or coffee shop, etc, frightens me. I have to sit back and get mentally prepared, and hope the other person is still there by the time I’ve worked up the nerve.

• A CDL instructor once asked me "What are you doing out here? You look like a housewife." At the time I was working as a programmer.

Four years ago I was hauling freight solo, OTR. Later I pulled flatbed in the NE region. I do miss driving big trucks.

• edited June 2018

I once had a life or death tug of war with a big tuna offshore in the Gulf Stream , off cape hatteras NC
    It took about 45 min . I was almost pulled overboard several times . It was him or me .
    Finally got him onboard . The charter boat captain said he was about a $5000.00 fish .
    When we got back to the marina , I don’t remember any Asians looking at it , but a couple scientists were interested . He tipped the scales at 199 lbs . Just missed the 200 lb club . I cut him up for steaks