Men...is this your reality?

Comments

• @GentleMan1111 Sadly, I have to agree. I could imagine some members wanting to jump on the guys that are sharing so much. What I think doesn't amount to hill of beans (I'm never deluded about that, LOL), but I like all this openness from the guys.

• [Deleted User]Spencer84 (deleted user)

Hey guys. I'm new in the Utah area, and you're welcome to message me for cuddling and overnight stays :)

• @Spencer84 this is the 6th repeat post I’ve seen of you selling yourself. Please stop with the over posting. As a pro, you sell yourself only in Pro Cuddle Requests. Thanks.

• Hello, @Spencer84. Welcome to Cuddle Comfort forum time-out. No spamming.

• It's been my experience. I try to be there for my friends, so they don't feel how I do, but I don't really have someone I feel i can lean on like that

• Over posting is one of Spencer’s Gifts.

Rimshot from the 70s/80s

• [Deleted User]pianomann (deleted user)
    edited April 2022

@DaringSprinter Sad to hear your experience in religious circles was like that, but glad you have at least one person now on whom you can lean. My experience at my current church has been exactly the opposite. At my church, there is a culture of men being vulnerable with each other. Vulnerability and deep mutual support are seen as part and parcel of living out one’s faith, not at odds with it. I don’t know whether or not this is the norm, I’m just glad I found them.

• Who do you call when you're at your lowest? Who is that one person?

I'm not a guy, but that's my answer too...

Nobody. I don't call people with my problems (unless it's something I think they might be able to fix ~ but I'm not for anyone other than myself to work on repairing).

I do have a few people in my life who seem to take turns in their sensing of when I'm really low and who reach out to check in on me. But for the most part, when I'm struggling emotionally, I'm on my own with that shit.