Men...is this your reality?

Comments

• edited May 2022

@CuddleDuncan you’re just behaving coy now

I cede to our community , mods, and admin. Leaving thread 😊

• edited May 2022

I don't feel that way because I have several platonic women as close friends. Guys are highly unlikely to just call each other to get support or to lend an ear. I think that part is true. But having close friends that would want me to call them when I'm upset or down is a reality, I swear. Not exes, not women you're trying to get with, just valued people you respect and enjoy spending time with who happen to be women.

It may be rare, I don't know. I'm a teacher, so I've spent most of my time with women since my third year of college, lol. They ask if I'm okay. They get upset when they find out I was dealing with something and didn't bring it up with them. They care.

But I also don't just cuddle when I'm in a certain mood. I'll schedule a cuddle when I'm excited or happy or bored...if I used it as an emotional support only....I think I'd be afraid of its lasting power. If the next time, it didn't work, what then?

• Ooof... yes... I think I see what was hurtful about children of good parents being refered to as "lucky" ~

[what a great thread by the way!! thank you for starting it @SunsetSnuggles ~ we have so much to learn from each other]

~ I'm near certain that throughout my upbringing I saw other kids and thought things like, "They're so lucky!" and "It's not fair!" or any number of other things that boil down to, "Poor me...". And although I've come to a place of feeling like I've been given a gift in having choice in how I might raise a child, I don't think of that as "lucky". I see that as having resiliency and fortitude to do the right thing (and especially not doing horrible things). But if keeping it simple, in looking at the big picture, it's kind of like I'm the lucky one to some degree.