Frequently Asked Questions

Comments

• Wondering if it's just my phone, but is anyone else noticing that if you send someone a message, go to a different page of the site and then come back and open that same conversation chat, the message you previously sent is still in the typing box instead of it being empty?

It's really annoying having to erase the previous text before being able to type something new.

• Yes it is happening to me and I'm tired of backspacing thru my previous messages to erase them.

• edited August 2022

Gabriel2k Don’t “go back” to the previous open conversation. Go to your home page using the icon at the bottom of the screen and it will reset the open conversation box.

• @Gabriel2k @achetocuddle
    It does the same to me as well 😟

@warm_embrace Ive tried that, but it's still happening smh 😖

• I appreciate @warm_embrace trying to help. I am not tech savvy and sometimes the obvious eludes me. I don't see an home page icon at the bottom. This has only been happening to me for a few days, so I think it is something that requires a fix from the site itself, unless it can be compared to clearing cache? I don't know. Lol.

• edited August 2022

Re: karma

It's allowed to leave karma for no shows. What about canceling last minute and then ghosting? That's perfectly acceptable?

• What does it mean when it says someone is on a timeout? Is that punitive, or are they deciding to take a break? And if so, what's the difference between the user doing it that way vs. Just deactivating their account temporarily. I have come across a couple of accounts I follow in recent days where it said they were on timeout.

• I have also had that problem with having to delete a previous text from the text box. So frustrating!

• @AGnihon I could be wrong, but I think a "timeout" is something imposed on someone by the moderators, but one of the moderators can confirm this.